Florida's Business Law Firm
Fort Lauderdale 954-767-9662 - Boca Raton 561-981-6212 - Miami 305-728-5267
30 years Team AV

Clients Reviews

Carolyn Block Ellert

Michael Feinstein who I have known over 10 years has provided expert legal services with his team for a number of companies that I lead. He has represented me both in contract negotiations for real estate transactions, employment law and not for profit. I highly recommend Michael Feinstein and his team at Feinstein Law

By : admin | May 25, 2021 | Real Estate Litigation

Nathan Linder

Whether transactional or litigation, Feinstein Law has been our go to law firm for legal representation in the State of Florida for more than a decade. Most recently, we retained Feinstein Law to handle a complicated multi-million-dollar, multi-unit transaction, acquiring partially completed single-family homes in an Opportunity Zone located Palm Beach County. The transactions became much more complicated than contemplated, for a number of reasons, nevertheless, Michael and his team were persistent in making sure that all of the documentation in furtherance of our acquisition of the properties were completed properly and that all of the transactions were properly closed. Michael’s many years of combined commercial litigation and transactional experience made it possible to jump through all of the hoops required to close the transactions. I would highly recommend Feinstein Law.

By : admin | March 9, 2021 | Real Estate Litigation

Jeffrey Deville

Michael Feinstein and his firm handled a difficult situation for a client of ours that was initially created by a general contractor, by breaching its contract on a renovation speculative luxury home the client was hoping to resell, in a upscale Country Club community in Palm Beach County, by filing a Construction Lien and then filing a lawsuit against my clients Company seeking to foreclose that Lien.

My Client was facing the prospect of having to defend 2 lawsuits (1) a lawsuit by the general contractor and (2) a lawsuit to be initiated by the Investor, for foreclosure of the mortgage seeking a judgment of almost Seven Hundred Thousand Dollars ($700,000.00).

Michael was able to completely resolve both disputes with the General Contractor and the Lender, without my client being required to retain counsel to file an appearance in any legal proceedings and avoiding the lender from filing a mortgage foreclosure action.

In addition, my client was able to recover two deposits for almost $30,000.00 that the foreclosing lender blindly left on the table.

Michaels is experienced as former mortgage broker of 25 years and real estate broker of more than 35 years. Michael was able to combine his legal and business skills, to facilitate (1) resolution of both matters without litigation, (2) recover 2 deposits that my client had not anticipated getting back and (3) avoided any negative credit reporting by the Investor.

Our firm retains Feinstein Real Estate Litigation & Business Law with many of our client’s transactions during the contracting and review stages of our business practices.

Our firm highly recommends Michaels firm for any Real Estate transaction.
Jeffrey DeVille

By : admin | February 3, 2021 |

Lance Waldbueser

The team at Feinstein Law went above and beyond the normal duties for any legal team. Real estate litigation can sometimes be and feel overwhelming for the average business owner, however the team at Feinstein law always explained every detail to us in full. They even worked after hours in some cases which you would never find at another law group. The KNOWLEDGE and EXPERIENCE Michael and his team provide for their clients is bar none the best in their industry. They are by far the most professional legal team we have ever dealt with in the state of Florida and we will only be using them in all of our future dealings.

By : admin | February 1, 2021 |

Kaizer Talib

Attorney Feinstein is of the most sympathetic and finest tough attorney I know. I have acquired his services and advice on very many occasions. I am an architect, investor and General Contractor and he has absolute thorough knowledge of my three professions. Often he has given advice to my friends and clients and they have acquired full knowledge of their case or situation and have taken more clear actions based on Feinstein’s advice. He has proven himself in all cases and is one of the only attorney in the area that I use and recommend to my friends. He is also excellent and negotiation and settling cases.

By : admin | January 21, 2021 |

Tommy F

I thought it was socially prudent on my part for everyone to know and understand the excellent representation I received from Michael Feinstein and his office. Michael, aggressively prosecuted our companies legal rights through a complex multi-party multi-lawsuit litigation in the Circuit Court and then guided us through bankruptcy counsel – in furtherance of a favorable settlement with the Bankruptcy Trustee and her counsel. His legal wisdom & persistence potentially saved our company millions of dollars and/or the possible immediate termination of our lease.

By : admin | October 1, 2020 |

Veronica Tomor

Highly recommend! Michael gave me great, professional advice. He has great expertise as a 35 year real estate attorney. Guided me with facts and evidence in the messy situation I was in, where I felt I was powerless. He is honest and ethical which is a rare find these days. Best of all, he had my personal interest as a priority and put his financial gain aside. I was very fortunate to find him and would give him 5+ stars if I could.

By : admin | October 1, 2020 |

Innie Friese

I want to take this opportunity to express my feelings about Michael Feinstein. Let me first start by saying, he has been my lawyer for the past 2 years and continues as such today.
He has proven his professionalism over and over again. He is one of the most conscientious, loyal and devoted attorneys I have ever dealt with. He is strong, determined, confident and always completes the tasks. He has been faced with many difficult situations in my case and has always resolved the issues at hand.
One of Michael’s qualities—-He is never too occupied to return a call or take the time to discuss a matter. I admire him for that, as most lawyers today are too busy or place you on the back burner for another day.
I’ve been dealing with lawyers all my life. I find that Michael is more than “a step above” in regards to the many lawyers that have crossed my path. Not only is he one of the most educated in his field, but he is a caring individual. To me that is a gift within itself. It’s not about the money, it’s in the results he can achieve. I feel he bases his honor and reputation on those words.
I am ever so grateful for his expertise and feel confident to recommend him as one of the outstanding Lawyers in the South Florida area.
Respectfully,
Innie Friese

By : admin | October 1, 2020 |

Jonathan O’Brien

Michael has helped my business with various issues like reviewing our contracts and employee paperwork for improvement, resolving vendor disputes and general business law issues. He is very responsive and is easy to work with. If you are needing a solid business attorney in the Fort Lauderdale area, Michael should be your first call.

By : admin | October 1, 2020 |

Lori DiFabio

MICHAEL IS SIMPLY THE BEST!!

I called Michael today because of a huge problem I am having with a landlord. Michael jumped right on the phone and took my call. I told him about my situation, and he immediately and instantaneously sent an email to the landlord with me on the phone!! He is a pleasure to work with. I felt he really cared about me and wanted to help because he knows I am being treated very unfairly. I would recommend Michael to anybody! An attorney who actually cares…WOW!

By : admin | October 1, 2020 |